Skip to Content

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee

Approved by the Provost & VP of Academic Affairs, the Digital Learning Advisory Committee assists with the planning, development and evaluation of digital learning offerings and services at DSU.

Areas of advisement include:

  • Strategic & Prioritization Planning
  • Budget & Resource Review
  • Student Orientation & Support Services
  • Faculty Professional Development & Training
  • Policies, Procedures and Best Practices
  • Assessment and Evaluation
  • Regulatory Compliance & Accreditation

Planning and prioritization of online programs (certificates, degrees) are reviewed and approved in collaboration with the Office of Curriculum & Planning, Academic Departments and Colleges, and the Provost.


The advisory committee includes the following members, representing key stakeholders and university partners.

  • Ryan Hobbs*, Director of Digital & Extended Learning
  • Emilie Namikawa, DSUSA Academics VP
  • Sam Tobler, Faculty Senate President-Elect
  • Darlene Dilley, Student Affairs - Enrollment Management
  • Tiffany Draper, Student Affairs - Orientation/Student Success
  • Eli Bermudez, Dean of the College of Health Sciences
  • Cari Buckner, Department Chair - Family Studies & Human Development
  • Verl Anderson, Faculty at-large (College of Business)
  • Scott Allen, Center for Teaching & Learning (CTL)
  • Jared Johnson, Information Technology
  • Joshua Holt, Project Manager - Digital & Extended Learning

* Chair


The Advisory Committee meets at least eight times a year, aligned with the regular academic calendar. If you would like to participate in an upcoming meeting, please contact the Chair for more information. Visitors are always welcome.

  • Fall (Sep, Oct, Nov)
  • Spring (Feb, Mar, Apr)
  • Summer (Jun, Jul)